Gwyneth says its just a misunderstanding that she hates Americans!

Fabulous! Except she already put her foot in her mouth about 3 times before that. So were they all just funny little misunderstandings? I don’t think so you nasty little American-hater. Here’s the statement she issued after realizing that everyone (possibly in the world) hates her dumb-ass:

“First of all I feel so lucky to be American. When you look at the rest of the world, we’re so lucky, and that’s something my dad always instilled in me. I feel so proud to be American. I felt so upset to be completely misconstrued and I never, ever would have said that. I definitely did not say that I think the British are more intelligent and civilized than Americans. I am a New York girl, that’s how I always think of myself and see myself. I live in England half the time because I’m married to an English guy. It’s not like I’ve left America. This is what I said. I said that Europe is a much older culture and there’s a difference. I always say in America, people live to work and in Europe, people work to live. There are positives in both. Obviously I need to go back to seventh-grade Spanish!”

What does Spanish have to do with anything? And I think her exact words were “much more civilized than..” so how is that not what you said? She’s backtracking, and I’d say probably because her mom ripped her a new one. I honestly think she feels like she is still an ultra super big celebrity, when in reality, she isn’t. Thus, she can’t be running her mouth about these kinds of things because she doesn’t have that big of a following. When she and Brad broke up, I think that sort of started her demise. Because, honestly, who’s hotter.. Chris Martin or Brad Pitt? Exactly.

One Response to “Gwyneth says its just a misunderstanding that she hates Americans!”

  1. junior Says:

    Hell, even I’d do Brad Pitt.

    Nice header image. And what do you think about Cate Blanchett? Is she on your radar anywhere?

Leave a Reply

