No ‘Sex and The City’ movie? Thanks Kim Cattrall, for nothing.

Right after the series (sadly) ended, there was talks for a Sex and the City movie. But thanks to Kim Cattrall, being a snotty attention-whore bia, there wasn’t. You know what? She signed on to do Sex and the City knowing that she wasn’t the main character. And two seasons into the show, SJP is getting super famous and she gets butthurt? WTF? It really irritates me, you know? Anyway, last weeks Us Weekly had an article on the girls, and the chance for a possible movie. Some of the memorable excerpts:

Plans for a movie were underway after the February 2004 series finale drew 10.6 million viewers, but then Cattrall backed out, citing scheduling conflicts… After walking away from movie discussions, Cattrall told Canada’s The Globe and Mail in 2005, “We had our time together. And the real truth of it is that we weren’t best friends.” … After Cattrall derailed plans for the film in 2004,Parker said, “You have to respect someone’s choice to want to move on.”

…Cattrall, who, according to multiple reports, walked away from the movie deal when she wasn’t given equal script approval and a salary equal to Parker’s…

Sex writer Cindy Chupack tells Us, “I don’t know yet what Michael Patrick King is planning. There was a plan for the movie right when the show ended. But now that time has passed, Michael wanted to rethink it.”

Great. Now Cattrall is such a diva that she thinks she’s too good for the movie, or what? Let me just say this: SJP has been very successful after Sex and the City ended.. and she had a friggin baby. She still wants to do the movie. So what gives, Samantha? I dunno. But being the Sex fan that I am, I really want to see a movie. And I want Aiden to come back and marry Carrie cause he was my favorite. I love Mr. Big though, too. Hell, I just want to see more Sex!

4 Responses to “No ‘Sex and The City’ movie? Thanks Kim Cattrall, for nothing.”

  1. Amy Says:

    I’m kinda glad they aren’t going to make a movie of the show. I loved the show SO much and I think everything was nicely wrapped up in the last series so what would the movie be about?x

  2. Felix Says:

    Americans finally realize the try-before-you-buy works just as well with sex as it does with commodities. Rather than marrying and then shacking up with hot sex coming after the nuptuals, Americans are increasingly putting out before putting on the wedding rings.Women are just as likely as men to get it on before matrimony.
    I think this is just the sign of the times. I mean, we like to test things, try them out, before making a purchase. Why should sex and marriage be any different? The stigma associated with pre-marital sex is dead. Long live free love!

  3. César Says:

    “Hell, I just want to see more Sex!”.

    Me too!!

    I like kim cattrall and I love her caracter Samantha Jones and how she plays it, but I didn’t like the fact that she prefered to do another project than sex and the city the movie.

    I think the movie will be (if they do it) like another episode, i think that the series ended up pretty well, no need for movie. And also the series ended long time ago.

  4. brianna Says:

    u know, i am not going to comment on how u unfairly dissed kim cattrall, or on how u feel about the movie. But i am going to say that tabloids r a bitch, and u shouldnt believe everything u read. People might try to make things seem very dramatic, but i assure u that half the time most of this stuff isnt true. and besides, SJP maybe liked by all but honestly kim had a huge part in making the show a true phenomenom. I mean, w/out her it would just be “and the city.” No one was as brave, or had as much sex as kim did.

Leave a Reply

