Remember what you sang, Brit

Britney Britney Britney! I guess you all hear about her all the time and I write about her a considerable amount.. or at least I write about Britney more than I write about other celebrities. It’s because I really just want her to make a comeback soo badly. I never really thought she was that great of a singer.. but damn can she perform. She dances, oh does she dance! And she’s great to look at when she’s in dancing shape. I mean, who doesn’t think Britney was hot when she was at her peak? What not’s to love? So I’m hoping she will listen to her own words.

Don't go knocking at my door..

Time is up,
No more cheat and lie
No more tears to dry
You and I we're like so bye-bye
Finally, I am over you
Totally unblue when I can hear myself saying,
"I am better off without you.  Stronger than ever
and I, I'm telling you now."

Don't go knocking on my door
Gotta stay away for sure
You say you miss me like crazy now
but I ain't buying that, you'd better get off my back
don't go knocking on my...door

I can see
It's no mystery
It's so clear to me
What we had is all history
It's ok, I can sleep at night
It will be alright
I can hear myself saying, "I am better off without you.
Stronger than ever and I, I'm telling you now."

Don't go knocking at my door
Do what you want, as long as you don't come back
Leave a Reply

