Moving day, again.

Only this time we are only moving rooms. See, in the last year and a half or so, I’ve moved six times. (1. Out of my parents house 2. Into my apartment off-campus 3. Into my parents house 4. Into an apartment with my fiance 5. Out of the apartment with my fiance 6. Into a house with my fiance) I hate moving. But when we first moved into the house we live in now, we took a smaller bedroom so that when the lease was up, we could get the master. Well, today is that today. Thursday we paid went and today we are moving into our new, big bedroom with a HUGE walk-in closet, large bathtub.. mmm, what else?? See we live in a 2900 sq. ft. house about three blocks from campus with four other students. Those four other students happen to be the best friends of my fiance, and all boys. There are two bedrooms downstairs, and three upstairs (including the master). For every two bedrooms there is one bathroom, and the master has it’s own master bath. The house, for college students, is huge. The kitchen is wonderful; all black and gold granite with custom cabinetry and stainless steel sink and new appliances. There are three living rooms; one by the front door, one upstairs (a living room for the three bedrooms upstairs, I guess), and one main living room about three times the size of the others which is located downstairs in the middle of the house. The backyard has ample room for a pool but our property management place is shitty and they like to do as little as possbile. We’ve lived here for three months, and all the other boys have lived here for six months. So today we are doing a room switch, and I will take pictures and update my blog after the move today.

Oh, and I’ll update my blog with paintballing pictures.. two of my roommates are going to a paintball tournament in the rain today with pro’s.. This should be funny ❤

Leave a Reply

