Saw III…

So this weekend, as I mentioned earlier in my first blog of the day, I went to see the movie SAW III. I have a horrible memory, especially when it comes to movies and their sequels. So before we saw it, we rented the first two. I remembered really liking both of the first ones, and somehow watching them again, they didn’t lose any suspense.. partly because I had forgotten half of the stuff that was going to happen, but they still seemed really scary and very interesting to watch. With all the twists and turn-out’s, I really expected SAW III to have this killer twist, and for an old character to be re-born.. maybe even a new one, too.

Not so much.

It was mainly just torture and gore. It was Hostel meets Texas Chainsaw. The first one, and second one too really, had torture, but it had a story line behind it. It didn’t focus on weird, twisted, messed-up shit. This one, however, did. It would show a victim in a trap of some sort (just like the first two), but it went over the top on showing you the part where.. Whoops! They don’t solve the puzzle and they die. It was really quite gruesome. You think there’s going to be a great story line, too, because of the man that gets kidnapped.. Like it’s all going to tie in to EVERYONE somehow but alas.. it doesn’t. Some parts are rather predictable and to be honest, I would have liked to see Dr. Lawrence Gordon come back. (Even though Cary Elwes is probably one of the worst actors ever..they just led you to believe since he chopped off his foot then he is alive, you know?) But anyway, I don’t want to say too much other than it was sort of dissappointing and pretty damn nasty. They did, however, set up the end so that if this one doesn’t bomb completely, we can defintely expect a SAW IV.

Grrreeat.

2 Responses to “Saw III…”

  1. Justin Says:

    I can’t wait to see this movie. I am a huge SAW fan. Just loved Saw I & II and the guys who write SAW and directed SAW I are from Melbourne, Australia (my home town)…so there’s a lot of hometown pride behind the SAW movies! 🙂

    Gotta love them!

  2. wagi Says:

    I haven’t seen any of the SAW movies but I was wondering what do the people who live get? Do they get some kind of prize or gold star? I think after going through all that effort they should get something like a high five. 🙂

Leave a Reply

