What the heck??

Earlier this evening, my fiance and I were surfing the net on our laptops. We were wondering what would come up when searching for specific things (i.e. our names, our blog titles, keywords of our blogs, etc). So I searched on google for “omigodareyouserious” which is, of course, part of my url to this beastly blog of mine. So my old myspace, which no longer is alive, and my blog were the top two results. But under the link to my blog it read: “Notify Blogger about objectionable content. What does this mean? Blogger · Send As SMS · Get your own blog · Flag Blog · Next blog …” And it freaked me out. How come when you search for my blog it doesn’t give a little except from what I’m writing? Why does it say ‘questionable material’? Does anyone know what the heck is going on?? I’d sure like some input. Anyway, that was a little shock to my world. After I got over the panic of thinking I was losing my sight for some unholy reason, I noticed that all blogs on blogger was down. But still, I’d like to know why it says that on my search.

Also, my fiance has registered and purchased a domain name and server to host his own site! Of course he hasn’t hardly put anything on it yet, but it’s going to be freaking fabulous once its up and totally going. You can check it for now, and hey, keep checking it out. It’s about what we have previously done better than most college students.. getting really drunk! Here’s the link: ezdrunk

Thanks.

4 Responses to “What the heck??”

  1. Adam Says:

    Hey how is all that going? are you enjoying your Blogging experience? i have recently started my own blog and loving it lol.

    Enjoy Blogging

  2. axewielderx Says:

    It says that cuase blogs often have a reporting tool the viewers can use to report a blog the view. The more you post, the more easy it is to find stuff about your blog in the search engines. I cannot believe some of the thing people have typed into search engines to find mine. It is rather amusing sometimes.

  3. mattbear Says:

    If your search string doesn’t contain text that is actually in the body of your posts, Google is just going to grab the top of the page as a sample.

  4. axewielderx Says:

    Ummm,yep what i was trying to say but only you said in a much clearer manner. 🙂

Leave a Reply

